The Fellowship Board passes an annual budget, refers it to the congregation for approval, and in general monitors the fiscal health of the Fellowship; it liaisons to the committees and fills mid-term vacancies in elected positions; and it organizes our Meeting of the Minds gathering in February, the Annual Congregational Meeting in June, and special congregational meetings as needed. See the bottom of the linked Board page above for a complete list of Board functions, covenant and code of conduct, as well as the Fellowship bylaws.

Leadership Development Committee

The Leadership Development Committee makes commendations for Officers, Trustees, Leadership Development Committee (LDC)  members, Committee on Shared Ministry members, and such other leadership roles as determined by the Board of Trustees. The LDC consists of six members nominated by the Board and elected by the membership to serve for three years. Each year the members designate a second or third-year member of the committee for a one-year term as chair. The Fellowship’s immediate Past-President also serves on the committee — ex officio, but with a vote. Any member completing a full term cannot be eligible for immediate re-election. The committee nominates candidates to become Officers and Trustees and present the slate prior to the Annual Business Meeting in the spring.  At the same meeting, the Fellowship votes on two new Board-nominated candidates for the Leadership Development Committee to assume the three-year terms being vacated by the longest-serving members.

Committee on Shared Ministries

The Committee on Shared Ministries assesses, supports, and advocates for robust and shared ministry throughout congregational life. This elected committee provides leadership, mission, and vision to the Fellowship’s ministry programs. It also serves as a channel of communication between congregants and the minister.