Leadership Development Committee Members for 2023-2024

Barb Sterling, Nancy DiLaura, Stephanie Tuley, Jim Highsmith, Scott Youmans

Two vacant positions.

The Leadership Development Committee (LDC) makes recommendations for Officers, Trustees, Leadership Development Committee members, Committee on Shared Ministry members, and such other leadership roles as determined by the Board. These nominees are named in the written notice of the annual Spring Business Meeting where elections take place.

The LDC consists of six members nominated by the Board and elected by the membership to serve for three years. Each year the members designate a second or third-year member of the committee for a one-year term as chair. The Fellowship’s immediate Past-President of the Board also serves on the committee — ex officio, but with a vote. Any member completing a full term cannot be eligible for immediate re-election. The committee nominates candidates to become Officers and Trustees and present the slate prior to the Annual Business Meeting in the spring.  At the same meeting, the Fellowship votes on two new Board-nominated candidates for the Leadership Development Committee to assume the three-year terms being vacated by the longest-serving members.

For more information about the LDC, please contact leadershipdevelopment@bvuuf.org.